Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    P & T Martin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2018

    A comfortable top-floor room in central Ortigia

    An exceptional breakfast provided by very friendly and helpful staff, a very comfortable bed
    Guido79
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Very central B&B

    - B&B doesn't have any parking spots and in front of the B&B it's paid parking. However, there's a free parking area a block away where the staff redirected us and we found a spot there (some luck is required though).
    - Location, location, location! In Ortygia where all the sights are. - Breakfast was very nice with fresh bruscettas. - Staff helped us with carrying the suitcase up the 2 stairs.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIZZY LOWDON
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Fabulous location. Free parking nearby. Charming host.
    Ian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Very nice B&B very well run

    Nothing
    Eddy our host could not do enough for us
    Joonas
    fi

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018

    Excellent service and a nice location for affordable price

    I really don't have anything to complain about.
    The room was clean and cozy, the staff really welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
    Nick
    mt

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Optimum choice for who wants to stay in Ortigia and enjoy everything within minutes by walk.

    Wonderful location , lovely room and friendly/ helpful staff. Very welcoming.
    Cecilie
    no

    Review score

    7.1
    23 March 2018
    Our room was in the attic. So after climbing at least 4-5 flights of stairs to reach the "reception", you still have a tricky climb with your suitcases up a narrow staircase to the attic. I regretted selecting the place there and then, but the lady who greeted us was all gung-ho, and wanted to carry the suitcases herself - noooo! The staff could speak next to no English.
    The location is good in Ortigia, the most interesting area of Syracuse. Lots of parking space is available close by (but pay expensively), or you can try to drive around and hope for luck. The view from the rooftop terrace is great (but since it was winter we couldn't enjoy it). Normally breakfast would be served there, which must be spectacular. As it was now, breakfast was nice, but in a tiny room, which didn't make it feel so pleasant.
    ibrahim
    ng

    Review score

    5.0
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BORAHM
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018
    No elevator. But staff helped me to carry my bag.
    Nice location near bridge and free parking lot. Cozy room with nice breakfast.
    MarkHedley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    Customer Service Over and Above

    Although it states in the description that rooms are on the second floor, this is a tall building and therefore more steps between floors! On the plus side as mentioned the hosts did carry up our cases.
    The first thing I have to praise are the hosts, they did everything and more that we could have wanted, from carrying our suitcases up and down the stairs, providing detailed instructions on what to see and best of all paying the car park fine we had incurred! The room, although on the small side had all facilities you need and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was typical Italian continental with enough choice to give a good start to the day. The location is perfect being on the edge of Ortiga which although relatively small has enough to spend a whole day exploring. We loved the street market which was just around the corner and although did not want fresh fish or vegetables was interesting. Additionally there are numerous cafe's and restaurants within short walking distance.
    Judith
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Phoebe Ramsay-Ruggles
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018
    Very friendly staff, lovely clean and comfy room, great location. Couldn't be better!
    Kent
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hr

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gruber
    it

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017

    Nice stay

    Breakfast on the roof. Amazing
    ckouris
    lu

    Review score

    8.3
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sturle
    no

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    Fantastic view from the breakfast terrace

    We really enjoyed to stay here for 1 night. Market place just outside and a wonderful terrace with a very good and relaxing breakfast. Good beds made a good sleep. We will come again if we visit Syracua again
    Benjamin Harwood
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 November 2017

    Excellent central location. Breakfast on the roof terrace was amazing with wonderful views

    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews